top of page

STAFF DIRECTORY

EXECUTIVE

Avary Maunakea

Executive Director

amaunakea@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-2655

Farm & Food Hub

Tommy Hilperts
Farm and Food Hub Manager

thilperts@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 380-2278

Zoe Galvin

Community Coordinator

zgalvin@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 380-2280

Trida Gaballo

Value Added Manager

tgaballo@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 647-6580

Jade Hale

CSA Coordinator

Jkhale@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 380-2282

Housing

Summer Pakele

Housing Director

spakele@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-4095

Destiny Pakele

Waimanalo Emergency Shelter

Site Manager

destinyp@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 204-0982

Bella Choi

Rapid Rehousing &

Permanent Supportive Housing Program Manager

bchoi@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 940-1238

Desiree Caminos

Ohana Ola O Kahumana

Site Manager

dcaminos@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-4095

Tours & Events

Zoe Galvin

Community Coordinator

zgalvin@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 380-2280

ADMINISTRATION

Maylene Tabangcura

Housing Contracts and Accountant
mtabangcura@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-2655

Kiane Aila

Administrative Manager

kaila@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-2655

Dionela Parker

ASI Accounting

dparker@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-9897

Kahumana Cafe

Ranjith Kumar

Cafe Manager

RRamanakumar@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 696-8844

Lilinoe Reed

Cafe 

(808) 696-8844

mreed@asi-hawaii.org

Dayday

Cafe and Kitchen

(808) 696-8844

dedrada@asi-hawaii.org

Learning Center

Ryan Saito

PAB Supervisor

rsaito@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 261-8692

Tiffany MaunaKea

ADH Supervisor

tmaunakea@asi-hawaii.org

(808) 261-8692

Organic Farm

Tommy Hilperts
Farm and Food Hub Manager

thilperts@asi-hawaii.org

Kane Ricardo
Farm Manager

kricardo@asi-hawaii.org

Board of Directors

Secretary

Ku Kahakalau, Ph.D

Executive Director,

KU A KANAKA LLC

President

Saleh Azizi, Ph.D

Director, Hawaii Food Hub Hui

Member

Nathan Aipa

Partner

Pitluck Kido & Aipa LLP

Treasurer

Kamuela Barr

Sr. Director of Operations at Council for Native Hawaiian Advancement (CHNA)

Member

Nettie Armitage-Lapilio

Kumu Hula

Hālau Hula O Kekaikuihala

bottom of page